من نحن

المؤسس جولييت زيدان الملقب جيجي

جيجي ، كما يسميها الجميع ، هي أم لطفلين ، وزوجة ، وزوجة مصدق عليها. ولدت جيجي في عائلة مكونة من أربع شقيقات ونشأت في قرية ساحرة في جبال لبنان ، ونشأت على القيم العائلية التي جسدتها طوال حياتها وحياتها المهنية.

بدأت رحلتها كزوجة في عام 1993 بدراستها في الجامعة اللبنانية. كانت مهتمة بالمجال الطبي ، لكن اختيارها للقبالة كان استثنائيًا بشكل خاص بالنسبة لها لأنه يتعامل أكثر مع أسعد لحظات حياة الإنسان ، مما يوفر حياة جديدة. أنجبت أكثر من 500 طفل حتى حدث واكيم!

واكيم زوج جيجي. تزوجا عام 2001 ودفعتهما الحياة إلى مغادرة بلدهما والعيش في الكويت. لقد أنجبوا بكرهم في عام 2002 ، مسيحي. نظرًا لأن النظام الطبي في الكويت في ذلك الوقت لم يكن على مستوى التوقعات وبعيدًا عن والدتها وعائلتها ، كان على جيجي أن تتنقل في حملها وأمومةها وأبوة واكيم بمعرفتها المهنية الخاصة. عندما كبر ابنها ثم رزقت بطفلها الثاني ، تاتيانا ، شعرت جيجي أن كلا الطفلين بحاجة إلى التواصل مع جذورهما في لبنان. للقيام بذلك ، شعرت أن تعليمهم أغاني الأطفال في الحضانة سيكون بداية جيدة. هذا هو الوقت الذي ولد فيه Toofoola.com.

ولادة Toofoola.com

بدأت جيجي في كتابة القوافي التي يمكن أن تتذكرها ونشرها على مدونتها الشخصية (كانت المدونات في ذلك الوقت شيئًا عصريًا). بحثت عن الكتب وسألت الأمهات الأخريات عن القوافي التي يتذكرونها. نمت المدونة. ثم ذات يوم ، بدأت جيجي تخبر صديقاتها بذلك. بدأ الأصدقاء في مشاركة هذه القوافي ، لكنهم أرادوا المزيد من جيجي ، كما اتضح. لقد أرادوا لها المساعدة والدعم طوال فترة الحمل والأمومة لأنهم أيضًا كانوا بعيدين عن أمهاتهم في الوطن. في تلك اللحظة ، مستوحاة من حاجتهم ، بدأت جيجي في تغذية المدونة بمقالات تناقش مواضيع مختلفة بناءً على تجربتها الشخصية ، كأم وزوجة ، وتجربتها المهنية كزوجة متوسطة. أصبحت مدونة Toofoola.com هذا الشيء الجانبي الذي استمتعت به أثناء مساعدة الأصدقاء المقربين والتشاور معهم بشكل منتظم.

10 سنوات لاحقة

في عام 2020 ، أثناء الوباء ، وبعد العمل في عالم الشركات لأكثر من 18 عامًا ، قررت جيجي التركيز على شغفها Toofoola.com وجعله تركيزها الكامل وعملها بدوام كامل من خلال تقديم الدعم والخبرة للآباء والأمهات. الآباء ليكونوا من خلال المشاورات الجماعية والشخصية. لا تزال تعتقد أن نصيحة أحد الوالدين أو الأجداد للوالد أو أحد الوالدين لا تقدر بثمن. ومع ذلك ، فإن دمجها مع المعرفة الطبية والمهنية سيساعد بالتأكيد الآباء اليوم على التغلب على التحديات اليومية سريعة التغير في إنجاب الأطفال وتربيتهم ، خاصة في المنطقة العربية وأفريقيا.

علاوة على ذلك ، من خلال موقع الويب ، ستعمل جيجي باستمرار على تنسيق مجموعة من المنتجات التي تحمل معها قصصًا جميلة لصانعيها. إنها تتأكد من أن هؤلاء الصانعين يضعون قلوبهم في صناعة كل منتج يدويًا تمامًا كما تفعل جدتك في نسج قفازات اليد أو بطانية لمولودك الجديد.

About Us

The Founder, Juliette Zeidan aka Jiji

Jiji, as everyone calls her, is a mother of 2, a wife, and a certified mid-wife. Born into a family of four sisters and raised in a charming village in the mountains of Lebanon, Jiji was raised on family values that she embodied throughout her life and her career.

Her journey as a mid-wife started in 1993 with her studies at the Lebanese university. She had an interest in the medical field, but her choice of midwifery was particularly exceptional to her as it deals more with a human's happiest moment of life, delivering a new life. She delivered more than 500 babies until Wakim happened!

Wakim is Jiji's husband. They got married in 2001 and life pushed them to leave their country and live in Kuwait. They had their firstborn in 2002, Christian. Since the medical system in Kuwait back then was not up to expectations and being away from her mother and family, Jiji had to navigate her pregnancy, motherhood, and the fatherhood of Wakim with her own professional knowledge. As her son grew and then having her second child, Tatiana, Jiji felt that both children need to connect to their roots in Lebanon. To do that, she felt that teaching them her childhood nursery rhymes would be a good start. This is when Toofoola.com was born.

The Birth of Toofoola.com

Jiji started writing down the rhymes she could remember and post them on her personal blog (at that time blogs were a trendy thing). She looked for books and asked other mothers for rhymes they could remember. The blog grew. Then one day, Jiji started telling her friends about it. Friends started sharing those rhymes, but they wanted more from Jiji, it turns out. They wanted her help and support throughout their pregnancy and motherhood as they too were away from their mothers back home. At that moment, inspired by their need, Jiji started feeding the blog with articles discussing different topics based on her personal experience, as a mother and a wife, and her professional experience as a mid-wife. The blog Toofoola.com became this side thing that she enjoyed doing while helping and consulting close friends on a regular basis.

10 years later

In 2020, during the pandemic, and after working in the corporate world for more than 18 years, Jiji decided to focus on her passion Toofoola.com and make it her full focus and full-time job by offering her support and expertise to parents and parents-to-be through group and personal consultations. She still believes the advice of a parent or grandparent to a parent or parent-to-be is priceless. Yet combining it with medical and professional know-how will definitely help today's parents navigate the fast-changing daily challenges in having and raising children, specifically in the Arab region and Africa.

On top of that, through the website, Jiji will continuously curate a set of products that carry with them beautiful stories of their makers. She makes sure that those makers put their hearts into handmaking each product just as your grandmother would do in weaving hand gloves or a blanket for your newborn.